Accepting a booking request will connect you with your Guest. This is the time to get to know your Guest and help them decide if the space is right, so we’ll share your contact details and the address of the space.
A booking will be set up to begin on the start date, but your Guest can confirm or cancel the booking as soon as they’ve decided.
You can also cancel the booking if you decide you don’t want to go ahead, just make sure you let your Guest know before they confirm the booking.
Find out more about cancelling a booking you’ve already accepted.
If your Guest has requested an instant booking, the booking will be confirmed as soon as you accept. Your Guest will be charged for the space straight away, and you won’t be able to cancel the booking once you’ve accepted.