Guest Cancellations & Refunds

Index

You can cancel an enquiry at any time before it becomes a confirmed booking. Your enquiry can be cancelled directly from your booking dashboard.

If you want to cancel a confirmed booking, the rules around refunds will depend on the reason and the timing of your cancellation.

 Remember: A booking is confirmed once you’ve put down a payment and the Host has accepted the request. Only payment is required to confirm an Instant Booking.

Cancelling a Confirmed Booking

If you need to cancel a confirmed booking, you might be able to get some or all of your payments refunded. 

Your First Monthly Charge will always be fully refunded as long as you cancel up until the booking start date.

Your Security Deposit will be fully refunded if you cancel within the 24-hour Cooling Off period.

After that, the amount of Security Deposit refunded will depend on when you cancel the booking as outlined below.

If you confirm a booking more than 14 days before its start date and cancel after the Cooling Off period, you’ll be eligible for a 30% refund of your Security Deposit regardless of when you cancel.

We do this to protect Hosts from missing out on other bookings in cases where a Guest books far in the future and cancels shortly before the start date.

 Remember: The Security Deposit amount not refunded to you will be paid out to the Host, minus the Stashbee service fee.

Cancelling due to a Qualifying Reason

In some circumstances, you might be able to get a full refund even if you cancel outside of the 24-hour cooling off period. Qualifying reasons include: 
  • The description of the space in the listing is materially inaccurate 
  • The space contains health & safety hazards that could harm you or your items
  • The Host is unable to provide access to the space on your start date
  • The Host is found to be in breach of the Stashbee Terms and Conditions
  • You have to cancel because of an unexpected circumstance outside of your control

Cooling Off Period

The Cooling Off period means you can cancel your booking within 24 hours of confirming and get a full refund for any payments made.

 Remember: Confirmed bookings can be cancelled up until their start date. If you need to cancel a confirmed booking, please get in touch with us directly.  

For more details, you can read the full Cancellations & Refunds Policy here.